Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Fist Nature MMA Blog - My personal MMA blog where we discuss all things MMA. Please Subscribe for updates - Like and Share my blog and help me grow.

Cris Cyborg wants rematch with Amanda Nunes

Posted on January 17 2019

Cris Cyborg wants rematch with Amanda Nunes

”I want to continue working. The UFC is a great platform to continue [building] my division. I think that even Amanda felt good at 145, other fighters have as well, because they don’t hurt (their bodies) that much, but that’s out of my control,” she told Brazilian outlet PVT (transcribed by MMA Fighting).

“My manager will meet them and see what’s the next step, but if they decide to remove the division, I will definitely continue shining somewhere else, like I’ve always done. Let’s see what happens.”

Cyborg first and foremost wants a rematch with Nunes but agreed a potential bout with Megan Anderson at featherweight “would be a good fight.” That being said, she has no idea if the UFC “will invest in the division or not.” 

 

Amanda has said she has no plans to return to 145 so it’s a free for all now. 

I think this victory is really good for the sport. Women's MMA needed an upset like this, and I'm glad Amanda won. Congratulations to her on her well earned victory.

Also, much respect to Cris Cyborg for her accomplishments as a fighter and the heart she showed at this fight. Excited to see a rematch

 

 

Comment on this post